Skip to main content

HVACR: HVACR Print Books

This research guide is a starting point for finding materials related to HVACR. Use the tabs below to find books, journal articles & databases and to get help with research.

HVACR Print Books

Search the Library Catalog:

Listed are some terms to use when searching for information about the HVACR field. Try using them when searching the library databases or catalog.

  • Air conditioning
  • Air conditioning - control handbooks, manuals
  • Air conditioning  -equipment and supplies
  • Air conditioning - design and construction
  • Air conditioning - handbooks and manuals
  • Air cooling
  • Architecture and energy conservation
  • Blue prints
  • Building Laws
  • Building ventilation
  • Cooling handbooks, manuals
  • Cooling systems
  • Dwellings - heating and ventilation
  • Energy Conservation
  • Energy Policy
  • Evaporative cooling
  • Furnaces
  • Heat radiation and absorption
  • Heat pumps
  • Heating
  • Heating - design and construction
  • Heating - handbooks, manuals
  • Historic buildings - heating and ventilation
  • Indoor air pollution
  • Photovoltaic power generation
  • Power resources
  • Radiant cooling
  • Radiant heating
  • Refrigeration
  • Refrigerating machinery
  • Solar buildings
  • Solar energy - passive systems
  • Ventilation
  • Ventilation - equipment and supplies
  • Ventilation - design and construction
  • Ventilation - handbooks, manuals

Add these words to narrow your search:

  • Equipment and supplies

  • Installation

  • Maintenance and repair

Browsing the Collection

The books are shelved according to the Library of Congress classification system. Some call numbers of interest are:
 
T -      Technology
 
TA - Engineering(General)
 
TH - Building Construction
 
TK - Electrical Engineering